Last updated: 
13th Mar 2016
Report submitted by Shri J.V.Sangam
Hon.Asst.Secretary, Maharasthra Carrom Association 
Sweep Titles
Sweep Titles
Petroleum Board
Petroleum Board
Srinivas & Kajal Win
National Crowns
     Petroleum Sports Promotion Board’s (PSPB) K. Srinivas and Kajal Kumari became the men’s and women’s national champions after winning their respective finals at the 45th National Carrom Championship here on Wednesday.
​     Srinivas defeated Air India’s Riaz Akbar Ali 25-0, 12-25, 25-2 to win the National title in style. For the third place R. Shankara defeated Prashant More 25-8, 25-9.
​     In the semi final, Srinivas defeated another Air India player Shankara 25-6, 25-19, while Riaz defeated More of the Reserve Bank of India 16-23, 24-7, 25-16.
     In the women’s title match, Kajal defeated Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited’s (BSNL) Gita Devi 25-4, 25-9 to claim the title. Khushboo Rani beat Parimala Devi 21-16, 25-2 to secure the third place.
​     Kajal had an easy outing in the semi final as she won 25-7, 25-9 against Parimala Devi of PSPB. Gita Devi had a tough road to the final as she had to rally from a game down against Khushboo Rani of Bihar in the semi final clash. Gita finally won 8-25, 21-13, 25-6.
Veteran Men:
Final: Manu Amar Baria (JISL) bt Prakash Kamble (Mah) 25-18, 25-23.
Semifinals: Manu Amar Baria bt Manoharlal Gupta (Asm) 25-11, 23-9; Prakash Kamble bt Babulal Shrimal (Mah) 22-6, 2-15, 20-14.
Third-place: Manoharlal Gupta bt Babulal Shrimal 25015, 25-21.

Veteran Women:
Final: Parvati Bhatt (Kar) bt Arundhati Javkar (Nabard) 24-16, 17-15.
Semifinals: Arundhati Javkar bt Ratnamala Bhargav (Kar) 25-0, 25-1; Parvati Bhatt bt Amita Parab (Mah) 21-16, 25-2.
Third-place: Ratnamala Bhargav bt Amita Parab 14-16, 17-10, 21-20.
Dallas Open